Superstar

I figure if I don’t write a blog entry tonight, I will probably never get around to posting on this blog until after I land in Korea or something, so I’m giving myself just a bit under a month to get back into “proper blogging mode” in preparation for my exchange :)!

I’m not really sure where to start as it honestly has been too long since I wrote a lengthy post anywhere on the internet but — tonight I met up with two classmates for dinner! I’m not sure if it’s a farewell dinner or not but as one will be returning to her home country France and the other leaving soon to go back to Thailand for a few weeks, I’m not sure if we’ll be able to meet again. So, that’s probably a good place to start!

We went to Milliore Restaurant in Capitol Square and had some Budae Jjigae, Haemul Pajeon (seafood pancake) and I tried soju for the first time! Soju, as my friend described, ‘tastes like disinfectant’ LOL. There actually isn’t any flavour, but it’s the way it kinda burns your mouth when you take a shot.

Anyway, after a very satisfying meal we walked over to Passionflower for dessert. I eat black sesame ice cream at every chance so I ordered a Superstar! :).

Superstar

That was pretty much the highlight of my day! Watching ‘Bridesmaids’ tomorrow. Should be exciting ~

Leave a Reply

