Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – It All Ends Here

I watched the last of the Harry Potter movies today! Although I was never as devastated as most people seemed to be about this being the final installment, marking the “end of my childhood” or whatever, I was still surprised I didn’t even feel “empty” after watching the movie. Most probably because the ending was just very satisfying and there isn’t anything to complain about? I thought the ending, ’19 years later’ was made especially cute and sweet! (:

Not much actually happens in Part 2. About half the movie was dedicated to the Final battle, or the lead up to it. Some deaths just flashed by or weren’t even shown at all which I was initially a little disappointed in, but I imagine they did it so that you don’t get too sad over them?

My favourite scene would definitely be when Harry finds the Resurrection Stone from his snitch and sees his parents, Lupin and Sirius. That part was so touching and you’ll be crying unless you are completely cold hearted!!! Harry reliving Snape’s memories was also another really moving part. That flashback of him in Godric’s Hollow after Harry’s parents were killed … ugh ;_;.

I’m not sure if they’ve done this for all the cinemas or not but the Gold Class (?) one at George Street is very nicely decorated! And they’ve got a display set up for you to take photos, but I didn’t have my camera today.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – It All Ends Here

  1. i teared up at the last scene but when the 19 years comes up ..all i could think of is how young hermione looks O_O

Leave a Reply

